Tingles and prickles

I sought a sliver of remembrance

To enshrine the kiss you

Planted on my cheek

To preserve the feelings,

the tingles of your prickly jaws,

Rubbed against mine,

You would always laugh

At the way my eyes squint,

Every time your unshaven face

Teased my pores awake;

To say that I miss you now

Would be an understatement,

I miss you now, I missed you then,

I miss you always; I miss how

Womanly I become around you.

You had not left me with nostalgic

Memorabilia, a ring I can toss,

You left me with eternal feelings,

I can never relive with another.

 

Love,

Sophie.

Save

Leave a Reply

